25
Apr
09

Hey guys…

My last post was two months ago -_-

Well I’m back now. As usual, work has been the major culprit but I’m not complaining.

I’m at a good place now. Work is good and fulfilling, the people there are awesome too. Will be heading to JB and then of to SG on Monday for a big do. There’s international operators and media involved so its going to be awesome. I’m enjoying myself and that’s what’s important.

At the home front, Narisha’s doing very well with the pregnancy. Baby’s doing good too. We’ve got our 36 week checkup next weekend. Can’t wait to see him kicking and moving on ultrasound. While waiting, check out some of the earlier scans uploaded by Narisha.

First detailed scan
At 29 weeks
At 32 weeks
At 34 weeks

There’s a lot on my mind at the moment. All revolving around the arrival of our son in a few weeks time. Looking at ultrasound videos…I can’t wait to hold him in my hands but at the same time the reality of how much a baby can change your life sinks in.

The usual questions arise. Questions asked by probably all fathers everywhere. Am I going to be a good father? Will I be able to provide my son with the best of everything? Will I be able to impart useful knowledge to him? Will he grow up to be better than me? Be everything that I couldn’t?

I guess time holds the answer to these questions. For the time being, all I can do is be the best that I can.

To those who’ve dropped by my blog on occasion while I was away – thank very much! Please share with me your thoughts k.

1 Response to “Hey guys…”


  1. 1 Khim Foh
    April 27, 2009 at 11:18 PM

    When they’re an infant it is relatively okay to look after them..well in my opinion at least.

    Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuttttttttttt when they become toddlers (2 – 5yrs old) that’s when the trouble starts. I got a pair of terrors.. 5 year old daughter and a 2 year old son. Both asyik gaduh….and when they fight…fuyoh…mcm WWIII lah wei…

    Now this is where either you or your wife comes in. One of you have to play the role of a strict disciplinarian..yep the one who dishes out the punishment. Both cannot play the role of the strict disciplinarian..no no no..it must be only one of you.

    Don’t worry about whether you are gonna being a good father…take it one step at a time……learn to be a good father. It ain’t easy being a father but hey…life was never meant to be easy eh ?


Leave a Reply

Racking Up The Hits

  • 60,607 hits

Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb    
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Mrs. Amin Ashaari

090131_awanpurplethumbDon't forget to drop by Narisha's blog :)

Follow Amin Ashaari on Twitter

Check Amin Ashaari on Facebook!

Amin Ashaari Loves Food Hates Waste

Tips and recipes to reduce food waste - Love Food Hate Waste

06-26-09 Transformer 2: Revenge of the Fallen

090131_rotf_posterthumb
If there's only 1 movie I can watch for 2009. This is it!

Top Clicks @ Amin Ashaari

  • None

Archives @ Amin Ashaari

Catergories @ Amin Ashaari


